Everything you need to know before visit

Here are a few of the basics to get you started in your planning.
  • Capital: Sucre (constitutional capital) and La Paz (seat of the government and de facto capital)
  • Other Main Cities: Santa Cruz de la Sierra
  • Currency: Boliviano
  • Language: Spanish and 36 indigenous languages
  • Population: 11,248,864
  • Area: 1,098,581 sq. km
  • Electricity Voltage: 220 Volt
  • Electricity Sockets: Plug type A & C